Communiqué - April 2017

12 April 2017

Commission for Flags, Identity, Culture and Tradition

Communiqué – April 2017

The Commission on Flags, Identity, Culture and Tradition held its tenth meeting on 12 April 2017. The meeting was attended by Dr Dominic Bryan (Joint Chair), Neville Armstrong (Joint Chair), Richard Good, Tom Hartley, Prof. Tom Hennessey, David Robinson, Katy Radford MBE, Ian Crozier, Donncha Mac Niallais, Dr David Hume MBE, Mukesh Sharma MBE DL, Doug Beattie MLA and Nelson McCausland.

The Commission discussed the following:

Public Engagement
Upcoming meetings
Mid-Term Review
Proposed Seminar on the Approaches to Sectarianism and Hate Crime in Northern Ireland and Scotland
FICT Core Principles, Values and Guidelines
Research proposal
Subgroups update

The next meeting of the Commission is scheduled for Wednesday 10 May 2017.