Communiqué - March 2017

09 March 2017

Commission for Flags, Identity, Culture and Tradition

Communiqué – March 2017

The Commission on Flags, Identity, Culture and Tradition held its ninth meeting on 9 March 2017. The meeting was attended by Dr Dominic Bryan (Joint Chair), Neville Armstrong (Joint Chair), Richard Good, Tom Hartley, Prof. Tom Hennessey, Ian McCrea, David Robinson, Katy Radford MBE, Ian Crozier, Donncha Mac Niallais and Carl Whyte, Dr David Hume MBE, Mukesh Sharma MBE DL, Doug Beattie MLA and Nelson McCausland.

The Commission discussed the following points:

  • Engagement to date
  • Upcoming meetings
  • Possible research
  • Engagement with the media

The next meeting of the Commission is scheduled for Wednesday 12 April 2017.