Communiqué – November 2017

08 November 2017

Commission for Flags, Identity, Culture and Tradition

Communiqué – November 2017

The Commission on Flags, Identity, Culture and Tradition held its seventeenth meeting on 8 November 2017. The meeting was attended by Neville Armstrong (Joint Chair), Dr Dominic Bryan (Joint Chair), Ian Crozier, Richard Good, Tom Hartley, Prof Thomas Hennessey, Dr David Hume MBE, Ian McCrea, Donncha Mac Niallais, Dr Katy Radford MBE, David Robinson, Mukesh Sharma MBE DL and Carl Whyte.

The Commission discussed the following points:

  • Update on recent meetings
  • The Commission’s Workplan
  • The Commission’s Report

The next meeting of the Commission is scheduled for Wednesday 13 December 2017.