Communiqué – September 2017

13 September 2017

Commission for Flags, Identity, Culture and Tradition

Communiqué – September 2017

The Commission on Flags, Identity, Culture and Tradition held its fifteenth meeting on 13 September 2017. The meeting was attended by Neville Armstrong (Joint Chair), Dr Dominic Bryan (Joint Chair), Doug Beattie MC MLA, Richard Good, Dr David Hume MBE, Ian McCrea, Katy Radford, David Robinson, Mukesh Sharma MBE DL and Carl Whyte.

The Commission discussed the following points:

  • Update on the Tackling Paramilitarism Action Plan
  • Recent seminar on the Approaches to Sectarianism & Hate Crime in N Ireland and Scotland
  • Forward Work Programme

The next meeting of the Commission is scheduled for Wednesday 11 October 2017.